IFAI board of directors elected

New members and positions on IFAI’s board of directors were announced at IFAI Expo Americas 2011. Kevin Yonce, IFM, MFC, CPP, TCT&A Industries, Urbana, Ill., was elected chairman. Kathy Schaefer, IFM, Glawe Tent and Awning Co., Fairborn, Ohio, and Amy Hammond, MMI Textiles Inc., Rocky River, Ohio, have been elected directors.

Katie Bradford, MFC, IFM, Custom Marine Canvas in Noank, Conn., is the new 2nd vice chair; David Clarke, TenCate Advanced Composites USA Inc., Morgan Hill, Calif., is 1st vice chair. Peter McKernan, IFM, Herculite Products Inc., Emigsville, Pa., is immediate past chair; and Mike Erickson, Canvas Designers Inc., Riviera Beach, Fla., was elected to his second term as director. Mary Hennessy, as IFAI’s interim executive vice president, also serves on the board.