Marine Fabrication Award – NOW CLOSED

From design excellence to quality workmanship, the MFA Fabrication Excellence showcase projects that represent the breadth of the industry—from tops and covers to interior and exterior upholstery.

The deadline for entries is November 6, 2020.


International Achievement Awards – POSTPONED to 2021

The 2020 International Achievement Awards (IAA) has been postponed due to COVID-19 and we are no longer accepting submissions. We encourage your participation next year.

The International Achievement Awards recognize outstanding and innovative projects representing the latest accomplishments in design and manufacture incorporating specialty fabrics. The 42-category competition, sponsored by IFAI since 1946, is an excellent opportunity for IFAI members and non-members to display work, gain professional recognition and become distinguished on an international level.


Honored Life Members

Honored Life Member (HLM) is a designation given to individuals for meritorious or outstanding work accomplished for the association and / or for exceptional accomplishments or extraordinary achievement while serving as an officer of the association.


Chairman’s Award

The Chairman’s Award, formerly called the President’s Award of Merit, is only given when the IFAI chairman of the board feels there is an individual worthy of special recognition for his or her unique contribution to the industry.


IFF Innovation Award – Call for Entries Now Open

The Industrial Fabrics Foundation (IFF) offers Innovation Awards in six categories, with one top overall prize. Entries will be evaluated by a jury of experts who serve in the specialty fabrics industry. This panel will select the winners of the IFF Innovation Award.