Recognizing design excellence and technical skill in specialty fabrics

iaa_logo_crop_2013The International Achievement Awards (IAA) are an annual competition with a goal to promote awareness of the specialty fabrics used in thousands of products and applications ranging in size and shape. For more than six decades, the awards have recognized innovation, technical skill and design excellence. Entries are judged by industry experts, editors, architects, educators and design professionals who were selected for their knowledge in particular field of study or product area.

Entry Deadline: June 30, 2021



Winners are selected based on complexity, design, workmanship, uniqueness and function. “Award of Excellence” and “Outstanding Achievement Award” recipients are showcased at IFAI Expo and recognized at a celebration of achievement. Winning projects also receive recognition in press releases, features in IFAI’s publications, an award plaque and permission to use the IAA winning logo in business and promotional pieces.

International Achievement Awards – POSTPONED to 2021

The 2020 International Achievement Awards (IAA) has been postponed due to COVID-19 and we are no longer accepting submissions. We encourage your participation next year.

For more information, please contact:

Jill Newman

Winning projects

The 2019 IAA ceremony took place at the IFAI Expo on Oct. 4. The competition included 42 categories ranging from fabric structures to geosynthetics. IFAI received 255 entries from companies in 24 countries. A complete list of the award winners by category, as well as photos and detailed project descriptions, is available online. Click the “view gallery” button below to view.

View Gallery

Every winning project helps keep our name in the forefront of someone’s mind when they’re thinking of a new project and during the bidding/ proposal stage.

– Darlene Miller, Sunmaster of Naples, Fla.